Making a mess into a message…

God has put on my heart to share my journey and make my mess a message. 

I took this canvas and drew a heart the size of the canvas and wrote all my hurts about my relationship last year. 

I painted over it in my favorite colors.

I took a class last year at my Church titled A Glorious Mess. 

So I added I am a glorious mess to remind myself to glorify God in all things and share my story with others. 

 
 Thank you for reading and supporting me along this journey. I hope you find strengh and hope in my story and it helps you in your journey.

Luke 8:39 “Return to your home, and declare how much God has done for you.” And he went away, proclaiming throughout the whole city how much Jesus had done for him.

My journey to serenity continues…

9 Comments

  1. I feel privileged to be a bystander watching you on your journey. It’s such a wise use of that verse return to your home and tell what has happened. Thanks for putting that verse in the context of our own personal stories.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh yes…this is the path I’ve found to healing too. Amazing how bringing things into the light shows the beauty despite how ugly things once appeared. You are brave, and strong, and I can’t wait to read more. HUGS.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

