Message in a bottle…

A letter of encouragement to myself. 

Mar, 

First please know that last year wasn’t our fault. We had 46 years that took us to this moment in time. Please know that we are stronger than you would ever admit to anyone least of all yourself. Our intentions during that time were from a positive caring place. And know that I am so proud of us. 

Second, I am so sorry he hurt us. In all the ways he did. It wasn’t our fault, it’s his. Let go of that burden. He owns that shit. If it were not for his actions none of this would have happened the way it went down.

Keep writing, it’s helping to get all these feelings and experiences up and out. Let it be heard from the roof top what happened and how hard we are working to heal all those parts of our heart. And sharing our journey  is helping others, it is. Read the comments other people are posting. 

 
At times it feels so heavy to keep carrying all this with you. Remember worry does not change outcome . Leave our hurts and burdens at Gods feet. He is in control. Let Him take care of it in His perfect timing. 

*************

Matthew 11:28-30 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

Lamentations 3:25 The Lord is good to those who wait for him, to the soul who seeks him.

*************

Have you noticed how many people have said how nice it is to see your smile again or back to yourself. Or the person who told said I was like a different person than last year. 

Keep up the great work. Keep putting one foot in front of the other. Keep reading. Keep going to meetings. Keep hanging around people in recovery. Keep talking. Keep your head up. Keep seeking God.

Now you have to do us a favor. 

I know I’m right because I’m crying writing this…..it’s time…..it’s time to feel that you are enough. Perfectly imperfect just how you are today. Know that we always were enough. 

 You know how you see and feel about the boys….making mistakes, growing, figuring out who they are, so proud it makes you cry….THAT is how God sees His precious daughter Mar.

Always-

Me

My journey to serenity continues…

I painted the pic used in this post and used Font Candy to add the text. =] 

15 Comments

      1. You need to sing those words loud and proud. God wouldn’t have given you that challenge if He didn’t think you were enough and the best part is He knew you would not fail. God has placed several people in X’s life to guide him and X failed. He isn’t enough.

        Liked by 2 people

    1. You are so kind.
      Thank you so much.
      While I started going to a 12 step program in December. But it will be 60 days tomorrow that I turned over my codependency and my life to God and have healed and grown so much since.
      Thank you again for reading my story and walking with me in this journey!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Reblogged this on Hope Shack and commented:
    Mar wrote “A Message in a Bottle.”…to herself, but could have written this for anyone breaking out of an abusive situation. This is a rescue mission in progress. What do I mean? I mean that Jesus meets us where we are, in the darkest places, and rescues us from the pits we find ourselves in. He walks us out, one-by-one, and He’s walking with Mar now. This is a brilliant idea., for anyone. Traveling through a crisis can be so two steps forward, one step back. Those back days are really hard. Mar is planning ahead for the next back day. She’s just past 60 days of recovery, and is sharing her thoughts with us here. I’m sure she won’t mind if you take a peek….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

