Let your FAITH be BIGGER than your FEAR…

Today I celebrated 60 days. I have learned so much about myself in such a short time. Blogging has helped me so much. I really has no idea that I could do this. 

I did a video challenge on Facebook last month. The rules were simple you had to be genuine and do it in one take. It’s was so scary at first. But I grew to enjoy it and in that excercise I found my voice. 

I never journaled before. Never had a diary. Because I was afraid someone would read it.  This has given me time for me. Time to  think things out. Time to read the Bible to find encouragement as part of what was on my mind. All good amazing stuff. Funny now I love when someone reads it, likes it or leaves a comment. 

I’ve tried to start writing with an agenda in mind of what I wanted to say but then I struggled to write something. When I just let go, I can’t type the words fast enough. It just flows out of me and I make very few edits. (Sorry for the misspellings from time to time)

  My day started off happy to hit 60 days and looking forward to more and more and more. 

When I sat down to write tonight, I looked through things I’ve painted. I kept going back to this one. And this phrase came to mind. 

I wear rings that say  FEAR NOT and ‘I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.’

Isaiah 41:10  Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Philippians 4:13 I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

God has strengthened me. God has carried me when I didn’t think I had it in me to stand. 

1 John 4:18 There is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out fear. For fear has to do with punishment, and whoever fears has not been perfected in love.

Looking back all of my relationships have had some element of fear or lack of security. Hmmmm interesting. 

Psalm 34:4 I sought the Lord, and he answered me and delivered me from all my fears.

One day at a time. I ask everyday. I still struggle with parts of my life but in time, these parts of me will start to heal as well. 

My journey to serenity continues….

I painted the pic in the post and used Font Candy to add the text. 

6 Comments

  1. Congratulations! 🙂 Celebrate all your milestones. It’s important tod o so. I love the way you are combining your artwork with your writing. They inspire me too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

