Tomorrow is not promised…

I had a wonderful weekend with a couple at their home which was out of town for me. I never go out of town. I stay within my 5 mile bubble. I live, work and worship within a 5 mile radius. 

I went to school with them but have not seen them in person since we graduated high school cough cough 29 years ago. 

I learned a few things about myself this weekend. I learned about trying new things because that is how you find what you like. 

 
I learned that you can pick up a friendship not only where you left off but even closer than you dreamed. 

I learned that doing things outside your comfort zone helps you grow. 

I learned that it’s ok to talk about secrets because this gives a friend an opportunity to support you in ways that feeds their soul as much as it does yours. 

I was reminded that tomorrow is never promised and not growing, staying isolated and afraid to try new thing only robs you from the experience. 

Be present, enjoy today for the gifts it offers to you because tomorrow is not promised…

My journey to serenity continues…

I painted the pic used is this post and used Font Candy to add the text. 

6 Comments

  1. Very true. People tend to live in vacuums because theyre afraid of being faced with their own vulnerabilities. Couldnt agree more that reaching out to people is the only way to grow

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

