Above all else, guard your heart…

I’m feeling a little empty tonight. I’m tired.  My mind is elsewhere. I feel like I’m on the verge of tears. 

Court is at 1:30 tomorrow. Somehow I’ll have to fake it at work tomorrow until noon. 

This doodle I drew, I sent to my ex after one of his binges started. 

Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.

 

Lord, I know You are with me. I know You will be with me tomorrow. I know You already know the outcome. Please calm my mind and heart. Thank you for providing me with the words for the judge to hear my fear. Thank you for giving the Judge wisdom to make the right decision. In Jesus name. Amen. 

My journey to serenity continues….

20 thoughts on “Above all else, guard your heart…”

  1. Amen. Praise God for his hand in your life. It is such a breath of fresh air to see someone stand in God’s Word and His faithful promises in a world that glorifies men’s wisdom.

    Acquaint now thyself with him, and be at peace: thereby good shall come unto thee.
    Job 22:21

    standing with you in love and hope

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mary I am here with you. Stand tall and know you are fighting the good fight. You are not alone. I will walk into the court room with you tomorrow and most importantly so will God. Tomorrow you fight for all of us. I am proud of you. I am proud of how far you have come. I know court is so hard, emotionally draining but you are a stronger woman, a wiser woman, and an empowered women. I know facing Mr. X is the worst. He will try to stare you down with the “death” stare and he will try to intimidate you but YOU are a powerful soul and YOU are enough. If need me you know how to get me. Big hugs and love,

    Liked by 2 people

  3. We are with you too. Sending you love, strength and peace from a tiny sunshine filled island in the Caribbean. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi,
    I just want to share one more verse with you for tomorrow:
    Trust in the LORD with all your heart And do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight.
    Proverbs 3:5-6
    Rest in His Sovereignity

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

