WhAt i LiKe AbOuT mE

I met with my sponsor Tuesday night and was given a homework assignment.

I get to write a list of 100 things I like about me. 

So the first thing I thought of (being the 80’s girl I am. ) I searched for the song ‘What I like about you’ by The Romantics. While I don’t know how to dance, the song made me happy to start my list. 

  

I won’t bore you with my entire list mainly because I’m still working on it. 

But I do want to encourage you to do the same. We are all so quick to point out our own faults, I could make a list in a few minutes if all the mistakes I’ve made. I could make a list very quickly of the things I don’t like about myself. 

But 100 things I like about myself, wow this could take me days. Maybe even the next week.

So here is my first 10…in no particular order

1. Kind
2. Approachable
3. Willing
4. PlAyFul
5. Supportive
6. Encouraging 
7. Resilient 
8. Creative
9. Funny
10. Sweet

This is a kinda fun thing to do because sometimes working the steps can be heavy so doing something light hearted yet really important for some positive self talk. 

My journey to serenity continues…

I painted the picture used in this post and used Font Candy to add the text. 

9 thoughts on “WhAt i LiKe AbOuT mE”

    1. You should totally do it!! Please let me know how it goes.

      I asked my kids for how they would answer the question for themselves and for me. My 12 year old said I was bouncy so I asked him what that meant. He said you always sing silly things like ‘lets go clean the kitchen’ but you sing and dance to it. That’s bouncy. =]]

      Like

  1. I know you are still working on your list but I want to tell you what I love about you.
    1. You are enough
    2. You are beautiful inside and out and you can rock a headband.
    3. Your heart is made of gold and so big it could fill the world
    4. You are a survivor!!!!!
    5. You don’t judge
    6. You follow your instincts even if you don’t think you do.
    7. You accepted me for who I was and what I was about even knowing our mutual relationship with him.
    8. You are strong, especially when I couldn’t be. You are my voice of reason when I can’t find it.
    9. You are always learning and thinking.
    10. You are just amazing

    I have about a million more but you get the picture. You are one in a trillion.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Funny I don’t even think about the two of us having been in love with him. I think how awesome and wonderful and how thankful I am we meet in spite of him. Love you to girl!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

