Trusting Gods plan…

Was talking to someone last night after my Celebrate Recovery (CR) meeting about that God is not surprised that we were where we were and we are where we are now and knows exactly where we will be in the future. 

I’m chucking to myself at the thought of God saying ‘well I didn’t see that coming’ or ‘Really, that’s the choice you made? Or ‘#epicfail’ 

While I may say that to myself, God is not surprised by anything that I’ve been through. He was there every step of the way. He stayed by my side even when I didn’t want a relationship with Him. He waited for me. Encouraging me. Putting people in my life at the right time. And times I was stubborn or full of pride that My plan was better, He kept encouraging me and kept putting people in my life. 

God met me where I was and sent people to walk me out. 

Me. 

Jesus died on the cross for me. 

God loves me so much that he sent his son to die for me. 

I am humbled. I am so undeserving of such love and sacrifice. 

 

I am trusting His Plan for me. I know He has great things planned for me. I am in relationship with Him and listening. 

My journey to serenity continues…. 

6 thoughts on “Trusting Gods plan…”

  1. I needed to read this today. Over the past few weeks I somehow let me faith become quieter and let my wants and needs become louder. I just remembered Easter and all the love I’ve been showered in by Him. He has plans for me, and that is enough. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. No I know He is not surprised. Mary he knew everything that was going to happen in your life when He created you. He knew their would be struggles…struggles you never saw coming BUT He gave you those struggles not to discourage you or make you feel bad but to humble you so He could lead you down the path that you were meant to be on and be the faithful Christian He created you to be. I know it’s hard to see that when your in the thick of it all…trust me…we have lived the same life. It’s our triumph over our struggles that make us who we are today. Just have faith…it’s cliché and easier said than done but once you take His hand He will never let go. I often think of the Footprints in the Sand Poem

    Footprints
    Also Known As “I Had a Dream”

    One night I dreamed a dream.
    I was walking along the beach with my Lord. Across the dark sky flashed scenes from my life. For each scene, I noticed two sets of footprints in the sand, one belonging to me and one to my Lord.

    When the last scene of my life shot before me I looked back at the footprints in the sand. There was only one set of footprints. I realized that this was at the lowest and saddest times of my life. This always bothered me and I questioned the Lord about my dilemma.

    “Lord, You told me when I decided to follow You, You would walk and talk with me all the way. But I’m aware that during the most troublesome times of my life there is only one set of footprints. I just don’t understand why, when I need You most, You leave me.”

    He whispered, “My precious child, I love you and will never leave you, never, ever, during your trials and testings. When you saw only one set of footprints, It was then that I carried you.”

    The Lord carries me A LOT. I often think how tired He must be from carrying me yet I know in my heart being The Father He wouldn’t have it any other way. Funny I didn’t really understand to the full depth of my soul why God chose Jesus to die on the cross for us until I had children of my own. There is no greater love than that of a parent….He loved us and loves us that much times infinity. That’s a lot of love.
    Keep hanging in there. You have got this….I know it, and have faith in it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

