Learning to dance in the rain…

It’s been a couple of weeks since I wrote a blog. I have missed writing and I’m so sorry for going ghost. 

It’s been a difficult couple of weeks but nothing to do with my recovery (thankfully). Between car trouble, house trouble, AC trouble, strained finances, strained relationship between my ex husband and our children and health stuff (nothing serious don’t worry) but what I have learned over the past few weeks is how to dance in the rain. 

  

Dancing in rain to me means that I may get knocked down but I never stay down. I’m am grateful and willing to pick up the pieces and keep moving. 

I am so blessed to have friends that before I can even finish the sentence, they were on their way to help me. I am so blessed to have these wonderful people in my life who love me and are willing to do what they are able to do to help me. From prayers to money to fixing something for me for cost to just fixing something for me. 

I have often heard that the devil shows up when  good things are happening. Not just good things are happening but great things are happening in my life and in my relationship with Jesus Christ. 

It is only by the grace of God that I am in recovery from a codependent abusive relationship. It is only by the grace of God that I am working on step 4 and understanding how I got in that place. And am understanding and healing all those parts of my heart.

I am forever changed by the relationship I was in last year and I am forever changed by the grace, mercy, wisdom and love that God has given to me once I was ready to turn everything over to Him and trust His plan for me.

Dancing in the rain, it’s a beautiful thing. 

My journey to serenity continues…

Much love and light 

Mar

Leave a Reply

