We are only as sick as our secrets…

Meeting my sponsor before my CR (celebrate recovery) meeting tonight. 

I’m working Step 4. Hard work but well worth it. I’m actually working steps 4 and 5 at the same time. As I face (some for the first time) secrets I’ve held, I write about it and share with my sponsor. Gives me time to understand and deal with the feeling that come up. I’ve had a couple of Step 4 that I had no part in. But I’ve needed to work out those long lasting feelings that were a result from what happened to me. 

This is my journey and I am working it my way. With the help, guidance and support of my sponsor. I’m getting close to the 6 month mark since I committed to this journey. 

  

Such freedom found in sharing our secrets. Putting it in the light, makes it small and no longer holds power over me. 
Luke 12:2-3

Whatever is covered up will be uncovered and every secret will be made known. So then whatever you have said in the dark will be heard in broad daylight. 

When I commit to something, I’m all in. I knew back in February that I was finally ready to be all in. I was ready to stop the madness. There are still other parts of my life that have some madness but I’m just not there to be all in. I’ll know when I am, and so will you. 

My journey to serenity continues…

3 thoughts on “We are only as sick as our secrets…”

      1. I look forward to reading about your journey. I hope you take a few minutes to read about mine. My story is on my About page. I haven’t blogged in awhile but going to try and get back into the swing of things.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

