Feeling so encouraged!!!

Step 4 is getting easier. Maybe because it’s not as scary to get real with my past once I started. Maybe because as one thing is healed I am encouraged and want to heal the next feelings. Maybe because I love this new version of me that I am becoming. Maybe because I’m stronger today than I was yesterday and am able to deal with past event today. Maybe because when I started and really went through steps 1-3 first and am solid in knowing that I am powerless over codependency, that I truly believe that only God can restore me to sanity and I made the decision to turn my life and will over to the loving care of God! Maybe it’s all these things. 

I know I’m stronger because someone else in program has turned to me for advice and I have been a good listener but I didn’t give her permission for her decisions as she was looking for but GENTLY gave her a reality check and repeated things back to her, in her own words and asked her questions. She’s going to do what she’s going to do. I can be encouraging but at the end of the day, it’s her life and program. 

I feel so happy with my progress (not perfection) over the last few months. 

  
I got this….my life…..because God has got me. He is guiding my foot steps. His plan is what matters not mine. 

I am feeling at peace right now, something that I’m not sure I have ever felt this before. 

My journey to serenity continues…

I made the artwork used in this post. Feel free to email me at thisgirlsjourney@gmail.com

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

