hard days lead to the next good one…

I was reading the 12 steps over the weekend and the 8 principals from the Celebrate Recovery materials. 

I was stuck by certain words in each and this has truly become a way of life and thinking for me.  

I’ve been saying for days and days now (sometimes many times a day) God is in control when I’ve overwhelmed by work or when thoughts of what’s happening with my ex enters my head. 

 
I know like I know like I know that those thoughts are not from God. Those thoughts of doubt or worry or asking what if, are from darkness. 

I am trusting the system. Trusting that I am exactly where God wants me to be. And maybe just maybe it’s actually for someone else. Someone else needs me here to join them on their journey or maybe someone else is about to join mine. So maybe being here, being willing to work my program and step 4 is all I need to do right now and it’s just that simple. 

Doubt, worry and what ifs steals your joy from where you are and from being present. 


Today I am stronger than yesterday. There have been 201 yesterday’s since I committed to a program and every day I commit to being in recovery and making this way of thinking rule my day……one amazing day at a time. Good days and hard ones too. Hard days lead to the next good one and that is all I can ask for. 

My journey to serenity continues…..

I made the graphics in this post thanks to google images, font candy and work salad. You can email me at thisgirlsjourneytoserenity@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “hard days lead to the next good one…”

Leave a Reply

