Open letter to Worry….

Dear Worry – 

You have served your purpose and kept me safe and busy for long enough. And I thank you for time but it’s over. 

It’s not you, it’s me…..ok well it’s kinda you but please don’t take it personal. I’ve just learned that life is a lot easier when I don’t have you in my life because I know God is in control. 

Through my attendance and work in Celebrate Recovey, there are was a section in Step 1 about Powerless. It says ‘Worry – worrying is a form of not trusting God enough’.

WOW

 O.o

I never thought of you in this way. It was a game charger for me. 

  

The other thing I learned about you is that no matter how long I spend with you, it doesn’t change outcome. In the past, I have spent a lot of time with you and your friends What If and If Only and again it’s time for me to move on. 

Please tell them to lose my number. 

Worry, What If and If Only, I’m done. I’m trusting God. You will not have me spend one more minute on what could have been or second guessing decisions that were already made. 

 
Thank you again for doing your best to keep me safe. You did a great job with what you knew. I will miss you…..maybe, ok likely not. 

Much love and light! All the best.

this girls journey to serenity…

I painted the pictures used in the post and used Font Candy to add the text. 

Leave a Reply

