Indirect Contact…

Indirect Contact 0
Me 1

Last night I got a phone call from a number not in my phone, I usually don’t answer but last night for some reason I did. 

It turned out to be a friend of my ex, who was asking about his belongings. If you haven’t read my blog for long, I have a protective order against him and I’ve had it for a year now.

I answered with I gave things I had left to his cousin, when he go out of jail a few months ago. Then I answered with you, he and anyone else he knows has no reason to ever contact me again as I do not have any of his things. All the best. 

So what I learned from this is I get to choose how to react.

I could have burst into tears, but I didn’t. I could have asked questions about him, but I didn’t. I could have yelled at the person calling, but I didn’t. I could have hung up on the person but I didn’t. I could have kept the conversation going to give the details of what happened to his stuff, but I didn’t. The bottom line is that I dont have anything of his anymore. 

I answered the question to the best of my ability and wished her all the best. 

I thought about it after I hung up, but didnt over think it. I called a friend to tell her what happened but when I didn’t get her, I went to bed. 

WOW what a difference a year makes. I am secure in my footing. I am 293 days away from his nonsense and foolishness. I am not that worn down broken person that I was this time last year. 

I reached out to my sponsor and did talk to my friend tonight that I couldn’t reach last night…..but that’s the only time I thought about it today. 

I’m lovin’ this healing version of me! The change that God has made in my life is almost enough to take my breath away. 

So I pray this tonight –

Lord keep directing my footsteps and allow me to continue to heal. Keep bringing new tools into my life to cope differently and in a positive way. Keep my family safe. Keep me safe. Keep this energy of learning, growth and understanding always with kindness around me. Keep me searching and hungry for your word and wisdom. Keep allowing me to glorify you. In Jesus name I pray. 

My journey to serenity continues…

7 thoughts on “Indirect Contact…”

  1. Oh wow!! That is so amazing! Isn’t it great to be able to look back and see how far we’ve come? Even better is that you recognize and give credit for the reason you have changed — our loving Heavenly Father 😊. He is so kind to us and His desire to help us transform knows no limit. A pure miracle. Thank you for sharing, you have lifted me up 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

