love is….

Most everyone has heard 1 Corinthians 13:4-8. You may not know it by the chapter and verse but you’ve heard at a wedding I’m sure. 

I’ve heard it at many a wedding. I’ve heard it at a funeral and tonight it was mentioned at my Celebrate Recovery meeting.

What if we took those passages and replaced the words LOVE AND IT and before each line with our name. And THAT is how we strived to live our life…

  

Mar is patient
Mar is kind
Mar does not envy
Mar does not boast
Mar is not proud
Mar is not rude
Mar is not self seeking
Mar is not easily angered
Mar keeps no records of wrongs 
Mar does not delight in evil
Mar rejoices with the truth
Mar always protects
Mar always trusts
Mar always hopes
Mar always perseveres 
Mar never fails

With God all things are possible! 
Do I have work to do to make all those statements true, you betcha I do and that’s what makes me human and growing and learning and living! 

Give it go, put your name before each line and feel how it changes your heart and mindset. 

Much love and light. 

My journey to serenity continues…

Leave a Reply

