With BRAVE wings, She Flies

I am days away from earning my ONE YEAR Chip from working the Celebrate Recovery program. 

I am a little over a month away from giving my testimony. It’s all written and it’s perfect. I would not change a word of it. 

I was talking to someone about how amazing it is that while I am going to share some hard stuff, but I’m not ashamed or embarrassed. It’s part of my story. It’s part of what got me to this new place of recovery. That it’s such a cool thing that when sharing truth, being authentic and vulnerable is not embarrassing. Sharing my story is sharing the story of Gods love. It’s for His glory. 

With brave wings, she flies. 

Because I am not carrying the hurts of my past….I can now fly. Because I laid these hurts at the feet of the cross, I am no longer burdened. 

I still have work to do, but this work is different than what I’ve already done. I dealt with the distracting noise that took my life in the wrong direction. I’m now heading in the right direction and can continue to become the person I was always intended to be. 

My journey to serenity continues…

I painted the picture used in this post and used Font Candy to add the text. 

6 Comments

  1. I founded your Journal after i started CR last night i finally got my 30 day chip!!! You give me hope that one day, I will not feel so broken!! Thank you, for writing ..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. When I read this I think of the country song ” I hope you dance”. Proud of u. Proud of your ability to be open and vulnerable. Not easy but you are succeeding in both ways. Much love.
    Suzy

    Liked by 2 people

  3. If I wasn’t already writing a Blog I would swear this one was mine! Celebrate Recovery is an amazing program and I would not be the woman I am today had I not been a part of it. Blessings on your journey!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

