Your past is meant to guide you……not define you! 

Awesome Celebrate Recovery meeting tonight. One couple celebrated 24 years of recovery today and they shared their testimony. 

It was a beautiful story of love and recovery and how God works in our lives. 

The husband ended their testimony with that events of the past do not define us. This got me thinking…

One part of my life that I am currently working hard on is the work life. 

If you are new to my story in 2015 I was in a relationship with a dry and then active alcoholic. My personal life was out of control and I let it effect my work life. I was demoted at work in July of that year and have been beating myself up ever since. 

I have let that demotion define me and have tried ever since to do whatever I needed to do to regain the trust from the management. Management has changed and I have had 4 positions since. They have moved me as there have been needs in different departments. 

I’m working a step 4 on my work life and working on forgiving myself. I’m working on seeing my value at work and understand that these things are taking me to the next place and it does not define me. 

My journey continues. 

This Girls Journey To Serenity 

PS I painted the picture used in this post. 

Leave a Reply

