At The End Of Me…

Life is different since I started living life with the 12 steps and working a program. The first 3 steps are admitting that I am powerless over my compulsive behaviors and my life is unmanageable, that I believe that a power greater than myself (Jesus Christ) can restore me to sanity and I have made the decision to turn my life and my will over to the care of God. 
At the end of me…..I found you there. 


Clearly my plan and way of coping with life wasn’t working and I was spinning further and further into chaos and further and further away from God.

And then I hit my bottom….at the end of me….I found you there. 

God has sent the most amazing faith filled women to join me on the journey. For me to witness their walk with God and watch them walk the walk and talk the talk. They are amazing role models. 

At the end of me…..I found you there. 

We are not made to walk a recovery journey alone. Friendships born from recovery, sponsor and accountability partners. We walk together. There is safety in safe numbers. 

Ecclesiastes 4:9-12 Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their labor: If either of them falls down, one can help the other up. But pity anyone who falls and has no one to help them up. Also, if two lie down together, they will keep warm. But how can one keep warm alone? Though one may be overpowered, two can defend themselves. A cord of three strands is not quickly broken.

And one of my favorite passages. 

Proverbs 27:17 As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another.

My journey to serenity continues and I am grateful for at the end of me…..I found you there. 

2 thoughts on “At The End Of Me…”

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this! I’ve used meth from the age of 15-35 (this being my 2nd day clean) and it’s hard. I don’t have a car so u cant go to any meetings any where but right here in town and this one really didn’t seem like the best one. Please any advice and encouragement would help me along this journey. Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There are meetings online or I listen to meetings that are on podcast. I attend Celebrate Recovery and they do not have live online meetings but the podcasts are awesome.
    You need people to support you.
    Keep doing the next right thing and fill up all your time with positive stuff!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

